Labor Paints the Moreton Bay Region Red


Final election counts are still being tallied but it’s becoming clear that the ALP has a stronghold in the Moreton Bay Region and Queensland as a whole.

Steven-Miles-wins-Murrumba-2017Six of the nine seats that are within the boundaries of the Moreton Bay Region has been won or retained by Labor candidates.

Murrumba – Steven Miles (ALP)

Bancroft – Chris Whiting (ALP)

Redcliffe – Yvette D’Ath (ALP)

Pine Rivers – Nikki Boyd (ALP)

Kurwongbah – Shane King (ALP)

Morayfield – Mark Ryan (ALP)

The three remaining seats are still undecided:

Pumicestone – Micheal Hoogwaerts (ALP) and Simone Wilson (LNP) are running a very tight race. It could be a long wait to hear the results for this seat.

Chris-Whiting-wins-Bancroft-2017Everton – Tim Mander (LNP) holds the lead over David Greene (ALP).

Glass House – Andrew Powell (LNP) has the lead over Brent Hampstead (ALP).

26/11/2017 |

Read other Mango Hill articles

Vantage – a WordPress Directory Theme powered by WordPress.